A Gift for a Friend

Posted: August 7, 2008 in Art
Tags: , , , , ,

This one was drawn by me for this friend. She is a big fan of those two characters

 ” shadow the hedgehog ” and ” Rouge the bat”.

Talking about this drawing, It took me two days to draw and colour it although it might seem so simple to you but actually it was hard for me to draw because it was the first time for me to draw those characters.

I received some comments for friends of mine on this picture. Some of them thought that it wasn’t colored with color pencils because of the smoothness and others thought that it looks 3-D ( REALLY!!) 😉

I wanted to color it using adobe photo shop but I am so bad at that

( guess I need more practising and some useful tutorials to improve 😀 )

 so?

what do you think? 😉

Tools used:

*Pencil

*Colouring penciles

*Eraser

*Drawing notebook

 

Leave a Reply

